Is this the best ghost footage ever caught?

dmeni6rydglm93urc4ed

Did the crew of the TV show Ghost Stalkers catch the best ever footage of a ghost at the Taylor Memorial Hospital?

Now this might be old news to some people but I have only discovered this show.  With living in the UK I had only stumbled upon Ghost Stalkers after trying to find out why Nick Groff had been missing from Ghost Adventures. It turns out he quit last year and created his own ghost tv show and name it Ghost Stalkers.

I’ve only managed to watch a couple of the episodes so far but don’t know what to make of yet.  I’ve started to become a bit skeptical when new paranormal shows appear on TV.  From the early days of Most Haunted, to the present day Ghost Adventures, these shows have always started off with good intentions and are quite believable at first but as the shows become more popular they become less believable and seem to more staged or set up.

So with this new show Ghost Stalkers which is created and produced by Nick Groff aka Nick from Ghost Adventures, he has many years experience hunting for ghosts on TV and knows what the viewers want to see, so this makes me a little skeptical about the whole thing.

It also doesn’t help that the main guy is Chad Lindberg who is an actor, probably best known for his roles as Jesse in The Fast and the Furious and Ash in Supernatural. This doesn’t fill me with a lot of confidence that everything that happens in the show is genuine.

Anyway they visited the Taylor Memorial Hospital in Georgia. It opened in 1937 and was the only medical centre south of Macon at the time.  Over 30 years ago it closed its doors for good and has remained empty and abandoned ever since.

During the investigation when Chad Lindberg was locked in the building alone, one of their static cameras caught the translucent figure walking across a hallway.

This is the footage, what do you think, real or fake?

5 Responses to “Is this the best ghost footage ever caught?”

  1. I’ve never seen this show before, and I have lots of questions about this footage, maybe because I haven’t seen the full episode, maybe because I’m not familiar with the personalities of the people in the show, and also maybe because I don’t know the background of how and when they set the camera up. To me, it certainly looks like a figure walking, but something that could easily be ‘photoshopped’. Its interesting because normally I believe this type of footage, but only when surrounding validation has been made/within a context. But who’s to say it can be trusted. I see it differently now. Mmmmm. What do you think?

  2. Short Scare Says:

    Real or fake this is freakishly cool.

  3. Michelle Says:

    When I watched this episode I thought it maybe real…think I wanted to believe. Then I found Chad Lindberg in some of my favorite episodes like Law n Order SVU and Criminal Minds both insignificant roles! I was heart broken to find out that Chad IS an actor now I do NOT believe any of Ghost Stalkers footages are real just a B-list actor trying to make it Big!

Leave a comment